Monday, December 1, 2014

Query - The Last Artican

Having a little fun today with my query for The Last Artican. I would love it if you all could give me some feed back. Thanks

Dear (insert name here),

I would like to offer up my novel The Last Artican, a YA fantasy complete at 84,000 words. It's a stand alone novel with series potential and it will appeal to fans of Garth Nix’s SABRIEL and Mercedes Lacky’s BRIGHTLY BURNING.

Nineteen years ago, Tabor showed up in the mountains an orphaned child with the magic of the Articans running through her veins. She survived the bitter winter, the wrath of a yeti, and mutinied on the flying pirate ship Stallings – and then the Dominion came.

The monastery is no longer safe for Tabor. But the Articans have disappeared. Tabor grows desperate as the path to her people becomes cold, the Dominion is on her trail, and her magic is on the fritz. To make things worse, Tabor’s guide has completely lost her mind.

Tabor knows that the only people who can save her from the Dominion are the Articans, but when she finds them, she discovers that she is the only one who can save the Articans from the Dominion. However, the biggest flaw in her plan, one that might destroy her people – and her heart – is something she never considered: She must die to save her people, or risk becoming the last Artican.

Thank you for your consideration. I hope to hear from you soon.



Thanks for stopping by. 

Featured Posts