Skip to main content

The Sophisticate #CoverReveal by Christine Manzari


The Sophisticates Trilogy (box set)
Genre: YA Dystopian
Release Date: October 17th 2016

Summary:

After a terrorist attack that caused more than 29 million deaths in the US, the government created the Sophisticates—genetically modified children designed to become the perfect soldiers. The Sophisticates were given abilities that made them faster, smarter, and stronger. The only thing they weren’t given was freedom.

But is anything ever truly perfect?

Seventeen-year-old Cleo has been a Sophisticate her entire life. When she begins to exhibit the ability to cause things to explode with merely a thought, she’s sent to the Academy to develop her deviation. She soon learns that there are other Sophisticates like her, Deviants with lethal skills.

Immersed in a deadly game of supernatural powers and dubious motives, Cleo doesn’t know who to trust. Ozzy, the golden boy of the Sophisticates program, insists that Cleo should abandon training her deviation. His fierce interest in Cleo only makes her more determined to avoid him.

As Cleo is pulled deeper into her role as a human weapon, all she truly wants is to be free, but there's more danger than she ever realized. There are some things that even the government doesn’t know and when the mistakes of the past are revealed and the Deviants start fighting back, no one is safe.

Fans of X-men and The Darkest Minds will enjoy this dystopian trilogy.




Individual Books in the Series (click on images for Goodreads links):
  

About the Author
The first thing Christine does when she's getting ready to read a book is to crack the spine in at least five places. She wholeheartedly believes there is no place as comfy as the pages of a well-worn book. She's addicted to buying books, reading books, and writing books. Books, books, books. She also has a weakness for adventure, inappropriate humor, and coke (the caffeinated, bubbly kind). Christine is from Forest Hill, Maryland where she lives with her husband, three kids, and her library of ugly spine books. 
Author Links:
 photo iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png  photo icontwitter-32x32_zpsae13e2b2.png  photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png  photo iconpinterest_zps6fcf02a7.png 

Cover Reveal Organized by:

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Fight Continues | Theater of Spies by S.M. Stirling

Title: Theater of Spies By: S.M. Stirling Genre: Historical Thriller Pages: 400 Release Date: May 7th, 2019 Publisher: Ace
Summary from Goodreads: The second novel in an alternate history series where Teddy Roosevelt is president once more right before WWI breaks out, and on his side is the Black Chamber, a secret spy network watching America's back.
After foiling a German plot to devastate America's coastal cities from Boston to Galveston, crack Black Chamber agent Luz O'Malley and budding technical genius Ciara Whelan go to California to recuperate. But their well-deserved rest is cut short by the discovery of a diabolical new weapon that could give the German Imperial Navy command of the North Sea. 

Luz and Ciara must go deep undercover and travel across a world at war, and live under false identities in Berlin itself to ferret out the project's secrets. Close on their trail is the dangerous German agent codenamed Imperial Sword, who is determined to get his revenge, and a …

The Girl With All the Gifts | Movie Review

Title: The Girl with all the Gifts
Genre: Dystopian

Release Date: January 26th, 2017 Rating: 6.7/10 IMDB Cast: Sennia Nanua, Gemma Arterton
Summary from IMDB: A scientist and a teacher living in a dystopian future embark on a journey of survival with a special young girl named Melanie.
IMDB Trailer
Review: If this isn't fantastic or what? I loved the book and I'm always a little leary about watching the movie after I loved the book, but this one was worth the watch. 
I loved the dystopian zombie world. A bacteria has taken over the minds of those who are infected and they crave human flesh, but the children born with this disease arm mostly alive. They can learn and love, just like any normal child. The only difference is, they still crave flesh.
There are so many twists and turns in the story. It kept me on the edge of my seat. It wasn't really scary like a lot of zombie movies so if you are not a big fan of horror I think you would be safe with the semi freaky movie.
5 out of 5…

What I'm Reading This Week | #WeeklyMenu Week #255

Its Monday again. Always Monday. We go through the week and them come back to Monday. They day that I have to myself, or wished I had to myself. Really I share it with everyone. Never time to myself. Never a quiet moment away from people. It makes it hard, since I need my quiet time to rewind and reset for the week. I don't get that. All I get is angry. How am I supposed to feel better if I can't have my quiet time?

On the other side of things, I finally sat down to write. It was a nice day. The sun was shining, there was a cool breeze and an open pick-nick table on my lunch break. Perfect weather for a mid day writing session. Got a lot done on my new manuscript. I'm hoping this one will land me an agent, but we shall see.

Guess what I' reading this week? Ok, you probably already know because of the picture. Exit West. It serves two purposes for me. Its on my shortest books I wanted to read list and also takes care of one of my bingo spots, a book about today's is…